When Parallel Universes Lunch

Let me share a smile I got this past week. I have a nephew, good guy but somehow he thinks redneck is chic and pretty well has always looked the part. Keep that in mind as I tell this story.

I pulled into Arby’s the other day, I had my dad’s car as I was getting ready to go out-of-town to pick him up at the airport. As I drove in the parking lot in his Cadillac and aimed for an open spot, I noticed that another Cadillac had just pulled into the spot next to my space. The two cars were the same year, model and color. They both even had a sticker in the back window in the same spot. While the stickers weren’t exactly alike, you had to look closely to tell the difference.

Out of this copycat car came a lady driver and a young man, late teens, who looked almost exactly like my nephew. I had to take a second and third look. And he dressed like him. Old worn-out jeans that hung too low, old worn down boots, and they both had the same peach fuzz that was supposed to resemble the makings of a beard, naturally shaped the same way. Of course there was the obligatory ball cap.

Inside, (I was still dazed with amazement), the lady bought the guy lunch just like my mom use to do my nephew. And their conversation pretty much went word for word as if my nephew had been there. I was so stunned I almost couldn’t order. It was uncanny. Seriously, what are the odds? I think I may have stumbled upon the scientific answer to the question, “What do Parallel Universes do when they lunch”? Apparently, they park next to each other and take a break at Arby’s.

Categories: Everyday Life, Food, science, travel | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “When Parallel Universes Lunch

  1. Sandy Bailey

    This gave me chills. ♫ ♪ ♫ (Twilight Zone music) do do do. . . do do do. . . There is a fifth dimension beyond that which is known to man. It is a dimension as vast as space and as timeless as infinity. It is the middle ground between light and shadow, between science and superstition, and it lies between the pit of man’s fears and the summit of his knowledge. This is the dimension of imagination. It is an area which we call the Twilight Zone.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

